A New Home for Innovation.

NOI Techpark Südtirol/Alto Adige in Bolzano offers services inspiring innovation and the perfect environment for dedicated research in South Tyrol’s fields of excellence. NOI has become an innovation driver, boosting the competitiveness of South Tyrol and its businesses. The technology park acts as a new knowledge centre of international appeal and provides a great working environment, thus attracting both skilled professionals and young talents.


On this website, you can find detailed information on the development project as such as well as all individual development and construction phases. Business Location Südtirol (BLS) is the lead contractor of the technology park and provides information for all companies interested in taking out a lease or developing a lot at the NOI Techpark.


BLS is responsible for developing the land, erecting buildings and managing the 12-hectare property where the technology park is to be built on the former site of the Bolzano South aluminium works. BLS is in charge of all admissions and relocations of companies and institutions, thus creating the necessary framework conditions and infrastructure for the NOI Techpark Südtirol/Alto Adige lighthouse project.

NOI Techpark

South Tyrol’s innovation centre is growing

The development project consisting of several construction phases on a 12-hectare site in the south of the city of Bolzano, formerly home to Italy’s largest aluminium works, will give rise to the NOI Techpark Südtirol/Alto Adige: an architectural composition of listed factory buildings and an aluminium-coated new construction known as the Black Monolith. The buildings in the central zone including the first few labs and office rooms as well as the surrounding park, the restaurant and the event locations will start operations in 2017.

Admission and development

Become part of the network

Have a team of top-notch researchers work right next door, have a chat with experts in your field over lunch, recruit from a pool of young talents: This is what makes NOI Techpark especially attractive for businesses and start-ups. NOI Techpark is where the Bolzano University and renowned institutes such as EURAC and Fraunhofer conduct their research; where companies have access to labs, services, and, most importantly, know-how. Interested businesses may either choose to lease commercial space or run their own development projects at the park. BLS is your point of contact for all leases or development requests for NOI Techpark.

More info

NOI Operator

Where can I find innovation services?

Companies looking for advice and support for their innovation projects are asked to contact the NOI Techpark operator: the Development Department of IDM Südtirol – Alto Adige. For the official NOI Techpark service website, to get in touch with the park’s operator and see their services, please click here.

More info

Transferred BLS Services

Whom should I get in touch with?

Parts of the services and tasks of BLS were transferred on to IDM Südtirol – Alto Adige and other public organisations and offices as of 1 January 2016. Find all the contacts for your specific requests here.

More info

Construction Site Tours

See for yourself

Want to see what is behind the impressive Bauhaus front of the buildings, take in the dimensions of the spacious property and peek behind the scenes of the Black Monolith construction work? Join one of BLS’s guided construction site tours at NOI Techpark!

More info

Innovation bekommt ein Zuhause.

Der NOI Techpark Südtirol/Alto Adige in Bozen bietet Service für Innovation und Raum für konzentrierte Forschung in Südtirols Exzellenzbereichen. NOI wird zum Motor für die Innovation und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Südtirols und seiner Unternehmen. Als neues Wissensquartier mit internationaler Strahlkraft bietet der Technologiepark zudem ein attraktives Arbeitsumfeld für junge Talente und Fachkräfte.


Auf dieser Website finden Sie detaillierte Informationen zum Bauprojekt, zu seinen Entwicklungs- und Bauphasen. Die Business Location Südtirol (BLS) als Bauherr des Technologieparks bietet hier Auskünfte und Überblick für Unternehmen, die Interesse an einer Aufnahme oder Ansiedlung im NOI Techpark haben.


Die BLS entwickelt, bebaut und verwaltet das rund 12 Hektar große Areal der ehemaligen Aluminiumwerke in Bozen Süd, wo der Technologiepark entsteht. Sie nimmt Unternehmen und Einrichtungen auf bzw. siedelt diese an und schafft so die notwendigen Rahmenbedingungen und Infrastrukturen für das Leuchtturmprojekt NOI Techpark Südtirol/Alto Adige.

NOI Techpark

Südtirols Innovationszentrum wächst

Auf dem 12 Hektar großen Gelände der ehemaligen größten Aluminiumfabrik Italiens in Bozen Süd entsteht in mehreren Bauphasen der NOI Techpark Südtirol/Alto Adige: eine architektonische Komposition aus denkmalgeschützten Fabrikgebäuden und dem aluminiumbeschichteten Neubau Black Monolith. Die Zentralgebäude mit ersten Labors und Büroräumen sowie Außenpark, Restaurant und Event-Locations werden 2017 in Betrieb genommen.

Aufnahme & Ansiedlung

Werden Sie Teil des Netzwerks

Tür an Tür mit einem Team aus Spitzenforschern arbeiten, beim Mittagessen mit Experten ins Gespräch kommen, aus einem Pool junger Talente schöpfen: Für Unternehmen und Start-ups ist der NOI Techpark besonders attraktiv. Hier forschen die Universität Bozen und renommierte Institute wie EURAC und Fraunhofer; hier haben sie Zugang zu Labors, Services und vor allem zu Know-how. Unternehmen können sich im Techpark einmieten oder eigene Bauvorhaben umsetzen. Die BLS ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für eine Aufnahme oder Ansiedlung im Techpark.

Mehr erfahren

Betreiber von NOI

An wen wende ich mich für Innovationsservices?

Unternehmen, die Beratung und Betreuung für ihre Innovationsprojekte suchen, wenden sich an den Betreiber des NOI Techpark und somit an den Bereich Development der IDM Südtirol – Alto Adige. Hier finden Sie die offizielle Service-Website des NOI Techpark und den Kontakt zum Betreiber und seinen Dienstleistungen.

Mehr erfahren

Migrierte Services der BLS

An wen kann ich mich wenden?

Ein Teil der bisherigen Services und Aufgaben der BLS sind mit 1. Januar 2016 an IDM Südtirol bzw. andere öffentliche Gesellschaften und Landesämter übergegangen. Die neuen Ansprechpartner für Ihr jeweiliges Anliegen finden Sie hier.

Mehr erfahren

Baustellenbesichtigung

Machen Sie sich selbst ein Bild

Einmal einen Blick hinter die eindrucksvolle Bauhaus-Fassade werfen, die Dimensionen des weitläufigen Areals sehen und selbst miterleben, wie der Black Monolith entsteht: Die BLS bietet geführte Baustellenbesichtigungen im NOI Techpark.

Mehr erfahren